Religious Program

Muskogee District Coordinator

Merri Bolen


Available to Members of the Boy Scouts of America

A Scout is reverent. He is reverent toward God. He is faithful in his religious duties and respects the convictions of others in matters of custom and religion.

To encourage members to grow stronger in their faith, religious groups have developed the following religious emblems programs. The Boy Scouts of America has approved of these programs and allows the emblems to be worn on the official uniform. The various religious groups administer the programs. Check with your local council service center or contact the religious organization directly to obtain the curriculum booklets.

For more information about Religious Emblems Programs ...

Programs of Religious Activities with Youth


Religious Recognition Program The following programs are designed to help scouts pursue a deeper understanding of their faith with other scouts and non-scouts through their church. Courses designed for grades 1 through 5 are typically completed in about three months (Cub Scouts). The courses for the older scouts may take six – nine months (Boy Scouts).

Catholic Christian

Grade 1-2 Light of Christ 
Grade 3-5 Parvuli Dei 
Grade 6-12 Ad Altare Dei
Grade 9-12 Pope Pius XII

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS)

Grade 4-5 Faith in God 
Grade 6-12 On My Honor


Grades 3-8 Dharma
Grades 8-12 Kama


Grades 1-5 Bismillah 
Grades 6-12 In the Name of God


Grade 1-2 Maccabee Award 
Grade 3-5 Aleph Award 
Grade 6-12 Ner Tamid Award
Grade 9-12 Etz Chaim Award

Orthodox Christian

Grades 1-3 St. George
Grades 4-5 Chi Rho
Grades 6-12 Alpha Omega

Protestant Christian (Baptist, Methodist, Episcopal, Lutheran, Presbyterian)

Grades 1-3 God and Me 
Grades 4-5 God and Family 
Grades 6-8 God and Church
Grades 9-12 God and Life