Muskogee District

Welcome to the Muskogee District! 

The Muskogee District includes Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Marion, Webster, Stuart, Quitman, and Randolph Counties in Georgia. Russell County with the southern part of Lee County in Alabama. This includes the cities of Columbus, Georgia, as well as Phenix City, and Smiths Station, Alabama

District Leadership:

District Chairman - Earnest Grimes
District Commissioner - John Floyd  
Muskogee District Executive  - Xochi Cantu

District Committee Meetings: Second Monday of the month at 6:30pm EST at The George and Jo Jeter Scout Service Center.

District Roundtable: Every 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm EST at  the St. Peter United Methodist Church. 6507 Moon Rd. Columbus, Ga. 31909



Position Name Email
District Chairman Earnest Grimes
District Nominating Committee Chair  Vacant
District Commissioner John Floyd
District Executive George Henington

Vice Chair, District Finance Eric Hood
District Friends of Scouting Chair Tami Childs
District Popcorn Chair Kristine Scott
District Camp Cards/Expo Chair Tom Lytle  
Vice Chair, District Programs

District Boy Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards
District Cub Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards  
District Camping Chair Joe Bayona
District Events and Activities Chair Roger Owens
District Eagle Board Advancement Chair Bill Storey  
District Advancement Chair Michael Batson
District Recognition Chair Ted Whealton
OA Chapter Advisor Chris Largent
Vice Chairman, District Membership Tami Childs
District New Unit Recruitment Chair Vacant  
District Unit Retention Chair Vacant  
District School Night Chair Vacant  
District Religious Emblems Chair Merri Bolen
Vice Chair, Communications/Marketing Lance Hoffman
Web Administration Chair