Muskogee District



Welcome to the Muskogee District! The Muskogee District includes the cities of Columbus, Phenix City, and Smiths Station and covers the southern counties of our council. Contact us if you have questions regarding scouting in the Muskogee District.

District Leadership:

District Chairman - Lance Hoffman lwhoffman@firstcommand.com
District Commissioner - John Floyd wisefox169@gmail.com  
Muskogee District Executive  - George Henington George.henington@scouting.org



Basic District Information:

District Committee Meetings: Every First Thursday of the month at 6:15pm EST at St. Peter UMC 6507 Moon Rd Columbus, Ga. 31909

District Roundtable: Every 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm EST at  the St. Peter United Methodist Church. 6507 Moon Rd. Columbus, Ga. 31909

Muskogee District Volunteer Banquet is Thursday March 2nd 2017 at  6:30 pm  held at St. Luke United Methodist Church Stockwell Hall 1101 3rd Ave. Register for this event here.  

Get registered for other events coming up!

Spartan/Webelos Resident Camp at FGL


NYLT


  

                                                              


Position Name Email
District Chairman Lance Hoffman lwhoffman@firstcommand.com
District Nominating Committee Chair  Vacant
District Commissioner John Floyd wisefox169@gmail.com
District Executive George Henington
George.henington@scouting.org

 
Vice Chair, District Finance Vacant

District Friends of Scouting Chair Tami Childs Tchilds@Batson-cook.com
District Popcorn Chair Kristi Morris Kristi.Morris@Bellsouth.net
District Camp Cards/Expo Chair Tom Lytle  
Vice Chair, District Programs Vacant
District Boy Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards
District Cub Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards  
District Camping Chair Gene Hillhouse c8hillhouse@hotmail.com
District Events and Activities Chair Roger Owens ar1736@gmail.com
District Eagle Board Advancement Chair Bill Storey  
District Advancement Chair Vacant
District Recognition Chair Ted Whealton
OA Chapter Advisor Chris Largent Chris@outsideworldcolumbus.com
Vice Chairman, District Membership Vacant
District New Unit Recruitment Chair Vacant  
District Unit Retention Chair Vacant  
District School Night Chair Vacant  
District Religious Emblems Chair Merri Bolen  merri81@bellsouth.net
Vice Chair, Communications/Marketing Vacant  
Web Administration Chair Roger Owens ar1736@gmail.com