Membership

The George H. Lanier District strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units. The Membership Committee is dedicated to this goal and the Membership Chair is avalible for questions and assistance.  Please contact our Membership Chairperson, Jimmy Martin: martin-jimmy@harris.k12.ga.us

To join a Cub scout, Boy scout, Venture Crew, or Sea Scout Ship; please visit http://www.beascout.org

  • Pack 40: Mondays 6:30pmEST at Pine Mountain Methodist Church. Pine Mt., Ga.  Frankie Mabry,Cubmaster. mabry-f@harris.k12.ga.us
  • Pack 47: Mondays 6:30pmEST at Waverly Hall United Methodist Church.  Tim Steed, Cubmaster. tsteed@sprynet.com
  • Pack 109: Mondays 6:30pm at St Nicholas Episcopal Church Allen Parker, Cubmaster japarkerjr01@gmail.com
  • Pack 315: Mondays 6:00pmEST at Church in the County Cataula, Ga.  Louis Acosta, Cubmaster. lacosta@aflac.com
  • Pack 9003: Mondays 6:30pmEST at West Point Presbyterian Church. West Point, Ga.  Ed Boggs, Cubmaster. ed.boggs@scouting.org
  • Pack 9001: Wednesday 6:30pm at Langdale United Methodist Church Valley, Al. Amber Morris, Cubmaster. Ambercarrollmorris2013@gmail.com
  • Troop 40: Mondays 7:00pmEST at Pine Mt. Scout Hut. Pine Mt., Ga.  John Willis, Scoutmaster.  john@mavricktransportation.com
  • Troop 109: Mondays 7:00pmEST at Church in the County, Cataula, Ga.  David Bussey, Scoutmaster. dbussey4287@gmail.com
  • Troop 115: Wednsdays 7:00pmEST at Pine Mt. Valley Branch LDS Church. Pine Mt. Valley, Ga.  David Hoogendorn, Scoutmaster. david.hoogendorn@us.army.mil
  • Troop 9003: Mondays 7:15pmEST at West Point United Methodist Church. West Point, Ga.  Joel Finlay, Scoutmaster.  jfinlay@batson-cook.com
  • Troop 9009: Tuesdays 6:30pm at Fairfax First Baptist Church. Valley, Al.  Paul Crowder, Scoutmaster. pcrowder@charterbank.net
  • Crew 315: alternate Sundays 2:00pmEST at Howard Johnson's Office. Cataula, Ga.  Howard Johnson, Advisor.  hjcataula@gmail.com